What does erasing all content and settings mean?
Performing a Factory Reset WILL PERMANENTLY DELETE ALL of your data & customized settings, and will also remove any installed Applications. Performing a Factory Reset WILL NOT remove the data & files that are stored on the microSD card in your device.
What is the difference between reset all settings and erase all content and settings?
Reset all Settings removes things like your Wifi password and settings you’ve set on your iPad for Apps, mail, etc. Erase All Content and Settings restores a device to it’s out of the box state when it was first turned on. You should use Erase All Content and Settings to get it ready for the next owner.
Does resetting iPhone delete everything?
Resetting your iPhone basically erases all of your personal information from the phone. The factory settings will, however, be retained. It’s a straightforward and no iPhone reset code is required.
Does erase all content and settings delete iCloud?
On an iPhone 6, if I erase all the content and settings, does it erase iCloud, just reset it, or sign it out? … No- iCloud is unaffected. It is exactly what the name implies- a cloud service. That means the iCloud account and everything in that account reside on remote servers at Apple and not physically on the phone.
Will erasing iPhone delete iCloud?
3 Answers. No, factory resetting your iPhone will not alter your iCloud. Upon setting up your iPhone again you will be given the option to reconnect to your iCloud account if you desire. iCloud also stores iPhone backups that you can restore your phone from.
Does erase all content and settings remove Apple ID?
When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.
What do you lose when you reset your iPhone?
Reset after iCloud or iTunes backup
When you Erase All Content and Settings, it completely resets your device. All information including apps, photos, videos, contacts, messages, calendar, or music etc. are lost. In order to restore your iPhone after factory reset, first take the backup of data in iCloud or iTunes.
Is it a good idea to reset my iPhone?
It is a good idea to perform a factory restore on the device before transferring ownership to another party. Restoring your phone to factory settings is the best way to ensure than any data, such as applications, contact information and notes, is completely erased from your device.
Does a hard reset on iPhone 7 erase everything?
The hard reset is a lot more dramatic. It totally erases all the information on your iPhone 7 and restores it to factory settings, which is why the hard reset is also known as a factory reset.
Is it good to reset your phone?
You shouldn’t have to factory reset your phone, but it’ll do the best job at making your phone feel new again. Before getting started, make sure your photos and videos are backed up with a cloud service.
Does factory reset delete photos?
When you factory reset your Android phone, even though your phone system becomes factory new, but some of the old Personal information is not deleted. This information is actually “marked as deleted” and hidden so you can’t see it at a glance. That including your Photos, emails, Texts and contacts, etc.17 мая 2015 г.
Does erasing old iPhone delete new one?
No, it will not. Erasing the old device will not affect the new one. That is necessary for you to be able to wipe the device.
Should I remove my SIM card before factory reset?
It shouldn’t matter. The SIM card is just your authorization to use a particular phone network. It has nothing to do with how the phone itself works or what info/settings are on it. The phone likely will constantly nag you about not having a SIM in it if you turn it on without one installed.