What does erase iPhone do on Find My Iphone?
What happens if you erase a device. To prevent anyone else from accessing the data on your missing device, you can erase it remotely. When you erase your device, all of your information (including credit, debit, or prepaid cards for Apple Pay) is deleted from the device, and you won’t be able to track it using Find My.
What happens if we erase iPhone?
A confirmation email is sent to your Apple ID email address. If your device is offline, the remote erase begins the next time it’s online. If you erase then find your iOS device, you can restore the information on the device using iCloud Backup (if backup was turned on before you erased it) or iTunes.
Does erasing iPhone delete iCloud?
3 Answers. No, factory resetting your iPhone will not alter your iCloud. Upon setting up your iPhone again you will be given the option to reconnect to your iCloud account if you desire. iCloud also stores iPhone backups that you can restore your phone from.
Does recovery mode erase data iPhone?
Recovery mode deletes everything from the device. However, if you are at a point where you need to use recovery mode, then consider all your data already gone. If you need to use recovery mode for any reason, because you cannot access the iPhone any more, then there’s no way to get to the data at that point anyway.
Does erase iPhone delete photos?
When you erase the content and settings on your device, everything is removed and reset – including songs, videos, contacts, photos, calendar information, and anything else – but stays stored securely in iCloud. All of your device settings are restored to their factory condition.
What do thieves do with stolen iPhones?
That’s where the stolen iPhones go. Thieves who realize that they can’t use the stolen iPhone will break the device into several parts and sell them to shady repair shops or stores for money. These types of stores need several parts of the iPhone, like the screen to fix someone else broken iPhone at a cheap rate.
Can you wipe a stolen iPhone?
To cut down on iPhone theft, Apple implemented a tool way back in iOS 7 called Activation Lock that renders an iPhone unusable without the owner’s Apple ID or password. … Your iPhone can even be wiped completely and it will still be locked down, making it almost useless to anyone but you.
Will erasing iPhone unlock it?
If you both erase the phone and remove it from your account, the activation lock is removed and the device will be usable by someone else. If you have a passcode on it, or it’s in Lost Mode, your data is safe and the device will never be re-useable.
Does erasing old iPhone delete new one?
No, it will not. Erasing the old device will not affect the new one. That is necessary for you to be able to wipe the device.
Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.
Will I lose my photos if I delete iCloud?
If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. … The photo’s will still remain in ‘the cloud’.
Does recovery mode wipe your phone?
Press the Volume Up and Volume Down keys to scroll through the options until you see Recovery mode on the screen. Press the Power button to restart into recovery mode. … Your device will be reset to its factory state and all your data will be erased.
What is an iPhone in recovery mode?
An iPhone’s recovery mode is a fail-safe troubleshooting mode that lets iTunes try to repair the iPhone’s operating system if something goes badly awry. You enter recovery mode by connecting the phone to a computer, starting iTunes, and then performing a force restart.14 мая 2019 г.