When you block someone on iPhone what do they see?
When you block a phone number or contact, they can still leave a voicemail, but you won’t get a notification. Messages that are sent or received won’t be delivered. Also, the contact won’t get a notification that the call or message was blocked.
What happens when you block someone on your phone?
Once you block a number, the caller can not reach you anymore. You don’t get their calls anymore. You don’t get their messages either.
Can you tell if someone blocked your texts?
Can you tell if someone blocked your texts for sure? No. … If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
When you block someone on iPhone can they see your texts?
When a blocked number tries to send you a text message, it won’t go through. If they’re on iOS, they might not even see the “delivered” note in their Messages app—though it’s possible they’ll see your chat bubble turn from blue (iMessage) to green (SMS). … You also won’t see notifications for these texts.
Why am I still getting text messages from a blocked number iPhone?
If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID.
Can you see if a blocked number has tried to contact you?
If you have a smartphone Android, to know if a blocked number called you, you can use the call and SMS blocking tool, as long as it is present on your device. … After that, press the card call, where you can see the history of calls received but blocked by phone numbers that you previously added to the blacklist.
Is Blocking someone immature?
If you are blocking someone over a minor disagreement and you don’t want to talk to them for two years then yes that is immature. If you block someone to be vindictive and spiteful then you are immature. However if the person in question harasses or treats you badly then it is ok to block.
Where do Blocked messages go?
Hi Asb328, welcome to the Android Messages User Forum! As far as I know, “blocked” messages are actually BLOCKED and do not get sent to your phone. They basically don’t exist.
Steps to view blocked messages.
- Open messages app.
- Tap More Archived.
- You will find all your archived and blocked messages here.
Can you still call someone if you block them?
once you have blocked someone you can not call or text them and you can not receive any messages or calls from them either. you will have to unblock them to contact them. You can still call or text a number even if you have added it to your blocked list.
Will blocked messages say delivered?
When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.
What does the other person see when you block their texts?
The blocked person won’t get any notifications at all. His/her texts won’t be delivered to you when trying to contact you. Then, only, can the person may understand. And calls will fail all the time.
Does iPhone say delivered if you are blocked?
If the iMessage never shows a “Delivered” or “Read” message, and it’s still blue, then you may have been blocked – but not always. … If the iMessage goes through and shows a “Delivered” message, then you have probably not been blocked.
Does blocking someone delete messages iPhone?
Blocking someone will have no affect on any data stored on your phone. The messages will not go anywhere unless you delete them.