What happens when i block someone on iphone

When you block someone do they know?

You are never notified with any of it. You can check it on your own. I misread the question. You asked what the blocked person will receive if he will try to text you.

Can you tell if someone blocked your texts?

Can you tell if someone blocked your texts for sure? No. … If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

When you block someone on iPhone can they see your texts?

When a blocked number tries to send you a text message, it won’t go through. If they’re on iOS, they might not even see the “delivered” note in their Messages app—though it’s possible they’ll see your chat bubble turn from blue (iMessage) to green (SMS). … You also won’t see notifications for these texts.

Can you still call someone if you block them on iPhone?

once you have blocked someone you can not call or text them and you can not receive any messages or calls from them either. you will have to unblock them to contact them. You can still call or text a number even if you have added it to your blocked list.

Why am I still getting texts from a blocked number iPhone?

If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID. … Apple ID would work for iMessage.

You might be interested:  What is the iphone 6

Where do Blocked messages go?

Hi Asb328, welcome to the Android Messages User Forum! As far as I know, “blocked” messages are actually BLOCKED and do not get sent to your phone. They basically don’t exist.

Steps to view blocked messages.

  1. Open messages app.
  2. Tap More Archived.
  3. You will find all your archived and blocked messages here.

Do text messages still deliver when blocked?

You can still use iMessage to text your former contact, but like your phone calls they’ll never receive the message or any notification of a text received. There is one clue that you’ve been blocked, though. … If the previous iMessage says Delivered but the most recent one doesn’t, it can mean that you’ve been blocked.

Does it still say delivered if blocked?

If the iMessage never shows a “Delivered” or “Read” message, and it’s still blue, then you may have been blocked – but not always. … If the iMessage goes through and shows a “Delivered” message, then you have probably not been blocked.

How many times does the phone ring when you are blocked?

When you call a number and if your only hear one ring and after that, you are directed to a voicemail after one ring, chances are high that you have been blocked. If you hear the same thing for 3-4 days and the number only rings once before being directed to a voicemail, you have definitely been blocked.

Does blocking someone delete messages iPhone?

Blocking someone will have no affect on any data stored on your phone. The messages will not go anywhere unless you delete them.

You might be interested:  What is iccid on iphone

Can you see if a blocked number has tried to contact you iPhone?

When you block someone from texting you on iPhone, there’s no way to see the messages that were sent while you had the number blocked. If you change your mind and want to see messages from that person on your iPhone, you can unblock their number to start receiving their messages again.

How can you tell if someone blocked you on iPhone?

If you get a notification like “Message Not Delivered” or you get no notification at all, that’s a sign of a potential block. Next, you could try calling the person. If the call goes right to voicemail or rings once (or a half ring) then goes to voicemail, that’s further evidence you may have been blocked.

Does phone ring if blocked?

If you’re blocked, you would only hear a single ring before being diverted to voicemail. An unusual ring pattern doesn’t necessarily mean your number is blocked. It may just mean the person is talking to someone else at the same time you’re calling, has the phone off or sent the call directly to voicemail.

How do I permanently block a number on my iPhone?

How to block numbers on an iPhone

  1. You need to start by accessing your list of recent callers, so open the Phone app.
  2. Tap on the Recents tab at the bottom of the screen.
  3. Click the ‘i’ symbol next to the unwanted number.
  4. Scroll down and tap Block this Caller.
  5. Confirm your decision.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *