When you block someone do they know?
You are never notified with any of it. You can check it on your own. I misread the question. You asked what the blocked person will receive if he will try to text you.
Can you tell if someone blocked your texts?
Can you tell if someone blocked your texts for sure? No. … If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
When you block someone on iPhone can they see your texts?
When a blocked number tries to send you a text message, it won’t go through. If they’re on iOS, they might not even see the “delivered” note in their Messages app—though it’s possible they’ll see your chat bubble turn from blue (iMessage) to green (SMS). … You also won’t see notifications for these texts.
When you block someone on iPhone can they see your location?
Yes. Blocking has nothing to do with Find My Friends. … Just remove them from Find My Friends, then they cannot track you any longer. Or you can just go into Find My Friends, click on you at the bottom of the page, and turn off Share My Location.
Why am I still getting texts from a blocked number iPhone?
If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID. … Apple ID would work for iMessage.
Where do Blocked messages go?
Hi Asb328, welcome to the Android Messages User Forum! As far as I know, “blocked” messages are actually BLOCKED and do not get sent to your phone. They basically don’t exist.
Steps to view blocked messages.
- Open messages app.
- Tap More Archived.
- You will find all your archived and blocked messages here.
Do text messages still deliver when blocked?
You can still use iMessage to text your former contact, but like your phone calls they’ll never receive the message or any notification of a text received. There is one clue that you’ve been blocked, though. … If the previous iMessage says Delivered but the most recent one doesn’t, it can mean that you’ve been blocked.
How many times does the phone ring when you are blocked?
When you call a number and if your only hear one ring and after that, you are directed to a voicemail after one ring, chances are high that you have been blocked. If you hear the same thing for 3-4 days and the number only rings once before being directed to a voicemail, you have definitely been blocked.
Does it still say delivered if blocked?
If the iMessage never shows a “Delivered” or “Read” message, and it’s still blue, then you may have been blocked – but not always. … If the iMessage goes through and shows a “Delivered” message, then you have probably not been blocked.
Does blocking someone delete messages iPhone?
Blocking someone will have no affect on any data stored on your phone. The messages will not go anywhere unless you delete them.
Where do blocked texts go iPhone?
When you block someone from texting you on iPhone, there’s no way to see the messages that were sent while you had the number blocked. If you change your mind and want to see messages from that person on your iPhone, you can unblock their number to start receiving their messages again.
How can you tell if someone blocked you on iPhone?
If you get a notification like “Message Not Delivered” or you get no notification at all, that’s a sign of a potential block. Next, you could try calling the person. If the call goes right to voicemail or rings once (or a half ring) then goes to voicemail, that’s further evidence you may have been blocked.
Can someone still see your location if you block them?
Blocking calls or SMS messages is something that you are doing to your phone. All it does is turn off the ring sound – nothing else. Such blocking is not communicated off your phone. So it is entirely possible to block calls and still be sharing your location.
When you block someone can they see your location?
You can only see someone’s location if they share it with you. This Help Page explains how to share your real-time location with others. So, no-one will see your location unless you actually share it with them. I hope that helps.