When you block someone on iPhone what do they see?
When you block a phone number or contact, they can still leave a voicemail, but you won’t get a notification. Messages that are sent or received won’t be delivered. Also, the contact won’t get a notification that the call or message was blocked.
When you block someone do they know?
You are never notified with any of it. You can check it on your own. I misread the question. You asked what the blocked person will receive if he will try to text you.
Can you tell if someone blocked your texts?
Can you tell if someone blocked your texts for sure? No. … If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
When you block someone on iPhone can they see your texts?
When a blocked number tries to send you a text message, it won’t go through. If they’re on iOS, they might not even see the “delivered” note in their Messages app—though it’s possible they’ll see your chat bubble turn from blue (iMessage) to green (SMS). … You also won’t see notifications for these texts.
Why am I still getting text messages from a blocked number iPhone?
If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID.
Can you see if a blocked number has tried to contact you iPhone?
When you block someone from texting you on iPhone, there’s no way to see the messages that were sent while you had the number blocked. If you change your mind and want to see messages from that person on your iPhone, you can unblock their number to start receiving their messages again.
Where do Blocked messages go?
Hi Asb328, welcome to the Android Messages User Forum! As far as I know, “blocked” messages are actually BLOCKED and do not get sent to your phone. They basically don’t exist.
Steps to view blocked messages.
- Open messages app.
- Tap More Archived.
- You will find all your archived and blocked messages here.
Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?
if you had sent a message then blocked them. the person won’t see the message until you unblock them, but sending it during the person being block won’t see or receive anything. even after they are unblocked, as the message was never sent since the transmission was blocked to be delivered.
What does it look like when you text someone who blocked you?
Try sending a text message
However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.
How many times does the phone ring when you are blocked?
When you call a number and if your only hear one ring and after that, you are directed to a voicemail after one ring, chances are high that you have been blocked. If you hear the same thing for 3-4 days and the number only rings once before being directed to a voicemail, you have definitely been blocked.
Do messages fail to send when blocked?
If you are blocked your message will not say delivered. It will go green at some point but won’t be delivered.
Does blocking someone delete messages iPhone?
Blocking someone will have no affect on any data stored on your phone. The messages will not go anywhere unless you delete them.
What happens when you block someone iMessage?
What happens to blocked texts on iPhone. When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether …