What happens when you block a number on iphone

Can you tell if someone blocked your texts?

Can you tell if someone blocked your texts for sure? No. … If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

When you block someone on iPhone can they see your texts?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.

What happens when a blocked number calls you?

For example, when a blocked person sends a text message, it won’t be sent, and there will be no delivery notification and of course, that number won’t receive that message. In general, there is no difference between notification that the caller hears or gets when he calls with iPhone, Android Samsung or other devices.

Can you send a text to someone you blocked?

Try sending a text message

However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.

How many times does the phone ring when you are blocked?

If the phone rings more than once, you have been blocked. However, if you hear 3-4 rings and hear a voicemail after 3-4 rings, you have probably not been blocked yet and the person has not picked your call or might be busy or is ignoring your calls.

You might be interested:  What does iphone backup save

How can u tell if someone has your number blocked?

If you’re blocked, you would only hear a single ring before being diverted to voicemail. An unusual ring pattern doesn’t necessarily mean your number is blocked. It may just mean the person is talking to someone else at the same time you’re calling, has the phone off or sent the call directly to voicemail.

Why am I still getting texts from a blocked number iPhone?

If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID.

How do I permanently block a number on my iPhone?

How to block numbers on an iPhone

  1. You need to start by accessing your list of recent callers, so open the Phone app.
  2. Tap on the Recents tab at the bottom of the screen.
  3. Click the ‘i’ symbol next to the unwanted number.
  4. Scroll down and tap Block this Caller.
  5. Confirm your decision.

Does blocking someone delete messages iPhone?

Blocking someone will have no affect on any data stored on your phone. The messages will not go anywhere unless you delete them.

How can a blocked number still text me?

Most Android phones have a native number blocking feature. This means that you can block numbers from calling and texting you through the settings of your Android phone. Calls from blocked numbers will go straight to voicemail and text messages from blocked numbers will go undelivered.

You might be interested:  What to do when your iphone says disabled connect to itunes

Can a blocked number call you with * 67?

That person has shut off all communication from your number through their phone. Will using *67 before calling someone block my number permanently? No, it will not. You must use that each and every time preceding the call to block your number.

Where do Blocked messages go?

Hi Asb328, welcome to the Android Messages User Forum! As far as I know, “blocked” messages are actually BLOCKED and do not get sent to your phone. They basically don’t exist.

Steps to view blocked messages.

  1. Open messages app.
  2. Tap More Archived.
  3. You will find all your archived and blocked messages here.

Can I text a number I blocked on iPhone?

once you have blocked someone you can not call or text them and you can not receive any messages or calls from them either. you will have to unblock them to contact them. You can still call or text a number even if you have added it to your blocked list.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *