Can you tell if someone blocked your texts?
Can you tell if someone blocked your texts for sure? No. … If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
Can you send a text to someone you blocked?
Try sending a text message
However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.
When you block someone on iPhone Can you still see their messages?
Once blocked, the caller can’t leave any kind of message on your iPhone, whether it’s an iMessage or SMS. That means you can’t see any messages that have already been blocked, but you can unblock that person and start receiving messages again in the future, with just a few clicks.
Can you still receive text messages if you block a number?
When a blocked number tries to send you a text message, it won’t go through. … Messages also has an option to filter texts from senders who aren’t in your Contacts list. You’ll still get the messages, but they’ll be delivered to a separate “Unknown Senders” inbox.
Why am I still receiving texts from a blocked number Iphone?
If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID.
How many times does the phone ring when you are blocked?
If the phone rings more than once, you have been blocked. However, if you hear 3-4 rings and hear a voicemail after 3-4 rings, you have probably not been blocked yet and the person has not picked your call or might be busy or is ignoring your calls.
Can you text someone you blocked on Iphone?
once you have blocked someone you can not call or text them and you can not receive any messages or calls from them either. you will have to unblock them to contact them. once you have blocked someone you can not call or text them and you can not receive any messages or calls from them either.
Will iMessage say delivered if blocked?
If the iMessage never shows a “Delivered” or “Read” message, and it’s still blue, then you may have been blocked – but not always. … If the iMessage goes through and shows a “Delivered” message, then you have probably not been blocked.
Can you see texts after you unblock someone?
No. All those messages will not be sent to you after you unblock that particular contact. Since blocking a contact actually means preventing him/her to send you any kind of message. … Blocking means the messages won’t be saved on your phone or anywhere.
Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?
if you had sent a message then blocked them. the person won’t see the message until you unblock them, but sending it during the person being block won’t see or receive anything. even after they are unblocked, as the message was never sent since the transmission was blocked to be delivered.
Do messages get deleted when you block someone?
Blocking someone will have no affect on any data stored on your phone. The messages will not go anywhere unless you delete them.
Can you tell if someone blocked you on iPhone?
If you get a notification like “Message Not Delivered” or you get no notification at all, that’s a sign of a potential block. Next, you could try calling the person. If the call goes right to voicemail or rings once (or a half ring) then goes to voicemail, that’s further evidence you may have been blocked.
Where do Blocked messages go?
Hi Asb328, welcome to the Android Messages User Forum! As far as I know, “blocked” messages are actually BLOCKED and do not get sent to your phone. They basically don’t exist.
Steps to view blocked messages.
- Open messages app.
- Tap More Archived.
- You will find all your archived and blocked messages here.
How can a blocked number still call you?
When you block a phone number or contact, they can still leave a voicemail, but you won’t get a notification. Messages won’t be delivered. Also, the contact won’t get a notification that the call or message was blocked.