What happens when you erase iphone from find my iphone

What happens when you erase device on Find my phone?

Erase device: Permanently deletes all data on your phone (but might not delete SD cards). After you erase, Find My Device won’t work on the phone. Important: If you find your phone after erasing, you’ll likely need your Google Account password to use it again. Learn about device protection.

How long does it take to erase iPhone from Find My Iphone?

It normally takes less than 5 minutes. When you went to find my iPhone were you able to see where the phone was? The phone needs to have a connection to data in order for that to happen and for the erase to go through.6 мая 2017 г.

What happens when a lost iPhone is erased?

Erase ‌iPhone‌ will delete all of the data on the ‌iPhone‌ remotely. … With Activation Lock, a passcode, and Lost Mode, an ‌iPhone‌ is essentially locked down, but erasing data can give peace of mind if you lose a device you don’t expect to get back.

Does erase iPhone delete everything?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

Does removing device from iCloud erase it?

Activation Lock is designed to keep your device and your information safe in case your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Apple Watch, or Mac is ever lost or stolen. If you erase your device without signing out of iCloud first, it might still be protected by Activation Lock.

You might be interested:  What is my photostream iphone

How do I delete Find My iPhone?

Remove an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch: On the device, go to Settings > [your name] > Find My, then turn off Find My [device]. Enter your Apple ID password, then tap Turn Off.

Why is the erase pending on Find My iPhone?

That means that the iPhone hasn’t been erased yet. It will be erased the next time it gets connected to the Internet, always that your Apple ID is being used on the phone. The other issue is that you have to keep your iphone cell service connected until the theif turns on your phone.

How do you cancel erase on Find my Device?

How To Cancel An Android Remote Wipe: Real Solution

  1. Shut down all data communications by removing the SIM and shutting down your WIFI network.
  2. Boot. Log into the phone. Switch to plane mode. Go to Settings>Security>Device Administrators>Disable ADM.
  3. Backup your data (optional)
  4. Reboot, re-enable ADM.

Will Police Recover Stolen iPhone?

Most stolen property is never recovered unfortunately. Yeah, unless the iPhone falls into police hands or you can give them evidence of its location (a home address or location, a “crowded area” will not suffice) you will probably never see it again. Report it lost to AT&T and make sure the phone is shutdown.

Does erasing iPhone delete Find My Iphone?

A factory restore does not disable Find My Phone. Only turning it off before the device was restored, or knowing the password to the Apple ID that enabled it. When you’ve wiped your device, it should have popped the widow asking to log in to your Apple ID and disable Find My iPhone.

You might be interested:  What is airplane mode on an iphone

Can the police track a stolen iPhone?

The Police have two methods for tracking your phone when it’s stolen, they can use your phone number or your IMEI number. … Because the IMEI number is registered to your specific handset the Police will be able to track the device itself, even if the SIM card has been changed.

Is erase iPhone the same as factory reset?

Answer: A: Reset All Settings and Erase All Content and Settings do different things. Reset all Settings removes things like your Wifi password and settings you’ve set on your iPad for Apps, mail, etc. Erase All Content and Settings restores a device to it’s out of the box state when it was first turned on.

How do I securely erase my iPhone?

Unlike Android devices, resetting an iPhone or an iPad to factory settings is usually sufficient to securely delete all user data. To do this, go to Settings > General > Reset and select Erase All Content and Settings and confirm. Alternatively, you can erase your device remotely via iCloud on your computer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *