How do I delete documents and data from iPhone?
To delete Safari documents and data:
- On your iPhone, tap Settings and go to General > iPhone Storage > Safari.
- Tap “Website Data”, then “Remove All Website Data”.
- To confirm the removal, tap “Remove Now”.
Why is my iPhone full of documents and data?
When you check the storage on iPhone 6 or other iOS devices by going to “Settings > General > Storage > Manage Storage”, you may find some large apps. And if you continually tap into one of these apps, you may find the huge “Documents & Data” items are the culprits eating the limited room on your device.
What happens if I delete documents and data from iCloud?
What about Deleting Documents and Data on iCloud? You can delete Documents and Data directly from your iCloud account, however, this will only delete documents and data stored on your iCloud, and therefore won’t free up space on your iPhone or iPad.
How do I delete documents and data from my iPhone without deleting the app?
You can’t delete them directly unless the app in Settings, General, Usage has an Edit option like Safari. The only way to delete them without deleting the app itself is to use tools which can access your iPhone app directory. For example，CleanMyPhone, Copytrans, iExplorer and more.
Why is iPhone storage full when I have iCloud?
iCloud is a syncing/mirroring service that syncs all of your data across of your devices making them available to you. If your iPhone storage is full, you will have to remove data. You can also use the ‘Optimize Phone Storage’ feature to reduce the resolution/quality of the photos on the device.
What is the other storage on my iPhone?
The “Other” category on your iPhone and iPad is basically where all of your caches, settings preferences, saved messages, voice memos, and… well, other data is stored. … With a bit of patience, you can reduce the amount of space it takes up on your iPhone or iPad.
How do I manage storage full on iPhone?
Is Your iPhone Storage Full? These 5 Easy Tips Can Help you Fix It!
- Clear out old photos and videos. …
- Delete unused apps. …
- Uninstall and reinstall storage hungry apps. …
- Delete old message threads. …
- Keep iTunes music and video to a minimum.
Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.
What documents and data are stored in iCloud?
You can easily see what is stored within iCloud from any iPhone or iPad:
- Open Settings and go to “iCloud”
- Tap on “Storage & Backup” then tap “Manage Storage”
- Look under “Documents & Data” to see which apps have iCloud documents available – note that both iOS and OS X apps storing documents in iCloud will be seen here.
How do I clean out my iCloud?
You can also delete the files you have stored in iCloud Drive to free up iCloud storage. Go to Settings> Apple ID> iCloud> Manage Storage> iCloud Drive. You will see all the files stored in iCloud Drive. Swipe left and tap on the trash icon to delete the file.
What happens if I delete Facebook App on iPhone?
When the iPhone says that deleting Facebook will “delete all of its data,” it is referring to the data stored on the iPhone in relation to the Facebook app — in other words, your saved username, password and any settings changes you’ve made to the application since you installed it.
Why does Facebook take up so much space on my iPhone?
Business Insider’s Matthew Stuart notices that Facebook keeps expanding the amount of storage it takes up on his iPhone the more he uses it because Facebook opens up links within the app on its own internal browser instead of on an external browser like Chrome or Safari. Facebook has designed its app so that whenever …