What is iphone photo stream

How do I turn on Photo Stream?

iPhone, iPad, or iPod

  1. Tap Settings > Wi-Fi on all of your devices. …
  2. Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos.
  3. Check that My Photo Stream is on for each of your devices. …
  4. On the device that took the photo you’re looking for, close the Camera app. …
  5. See if your iOS device is below 20% battery power.

Can you delete Photo Stream without deleting camera roll?

2 Answers. If you haven’t enabled Photo Stream syncing on your Mac/PC, you should keep the copy that is in your camera roll until you’ve copied it to your PC. That is the original copy, and it won’t be deleted until you do it yourself.

What happens when you turn off Photo Stream?

WARNING: Turning off Photo Stream on an iOS device removes all Photo Stream photos from the device, except for photos that have been saved to the device’s Camera Roll or to an album. On your device’s Home screen, tap Settings, and then tap Photos. Tap the Photo Stream switch to Off.

Does my photo stream take up space on my iPhone?

Unlike iCloud Photo Library, My Photo Stream doesn’t use any iCloud storage. It does, however, take up space on the devices it syncs with, which is why there is a limitation of only 1,000 pictures and only from the last 30 days.

Should I use Photo Stream?

My Photo Stream only gives you access to your most recent 1,000 photos (or the past 30 days) across your devices. Do you have the lowest tier iCloud storage? – If you’re still using up less than 5GB of iCloud storage and don’t ever want to pay even $0.99 per month for more, you should stick with My Photo Stream.

You might be interested:  What does the iphone 7 plus look like

Does turning off Photo Stream delete photos?

If you disable My Photo Stream, it will remove synced photos on the device you’re currently using. However, the platform won’t automatically delete those images. They’ll still be on the devices that uploaded them to My Photo Stream.

Does deleting photos from iPhone delete from iCloud?

If you have iCloud Photo Library turned on, any photos you delete from the phone will also be deleted from iCloud and from any other devices connected to that iCloud Photo Library. iCloud Photo Library is designed primarily as a method of syncing all of your photos among your devices.

What is the difference between photo stream and iCloud photo library?

iCloud Photos stores all your photos as long as you have sufficient space. When you edit a photo while using My Photo Stream, the edits apply only to the photo you edited, not to versions synced with other devices. With iCloud Photos, all edits you make—on any of your devices—sync to all the rest of your devices.

Why do photos stay in camera roll?

This is because the albums in the Photos app (both smart albums and user-created albums) do not physically contain any photos. All photos are physically kept in the Camera Roll only (this is also why Apple renamed it a few versions ago to “All photos”). The smart albums can be regarded as automatic Camera Roll filters.

Will I lose photos if I turn off iCloud?

If you turn off the iCloud Photo Library on your iPhone, it will remove any images in the Photo Stream that weren’t taken on that device. This means that any photos or videos captured on your iPad or Mac will no longer show in the Camera Roll on your phone.

You might be interested:  What is the next iphone to come out

What happens if I turn off Photo Stream on my iPhone?

What happens to your photos if you turn off My Photo Stream. Before you turn off My Photo Stream, save any photos that you want to keep on your device. If you sign out of iCloud or turn off My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, all of the photos in the My Photo Stream album are removed from that device.

Does deleting photostream delete camera roll?

When you delete a photo from My Photo Stream, it deletes from the My Photo Stream view on all of your devices after you connect each device to Wi-Fi or Ethernet. … These photos won’t delete when you remove photos from My Photo Stream: Photos that you copied to the Photos tab or Camera Roll on your iOS device.

How can I store my photos from my iPhone?

Store your photos and videos in iCloud

  1. Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos.
  2. Turn on iCloud Photos.
  3. Select Optimize iPhone Storage to save space on your device.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *