What is my photo stream on iphone

What happens when you turn off Photo Stream?

WARNING: Turning off Photo Stream on an iOS device removes all Photo Stream photos from the device, except for photos that have been saved to the device’s Camera Roll or to an album. On your device’s Home screen, tap Settings, and then tap Photos. Tap the Photo Stream switch to Off.

Can you delete Photo Stream without deleting camera roll?

2 Answers. If you haven’t enabled Photo Stream syncing on your Mac/PC, you should keep the copy that is in your camera roll until you’ve copied it to your PC. That is the original copy, and it won’t be deleted until you do it yourself.

Does my photo stream take up space on my iPhone?

Unlike iCloud Photo Library, My Photo Stream doesn’t use any iCloud storage. It does, however, take up space on the devices it syncs with, which is why there is a limitation of only 1,000 pictures and only from the last 30 days.

Why isn’t my photo stream showing up?

In Settings > Network > Wi-Fi, check that Wi-Fi is on and you have an Internet connection. In Settings > Accounts > iCloud, check that My Photo Stream is on. If it is, turn it off and select Delete. … If you still don’t see all of your My Photo Stream photos, it might be due to storage capacity on your Apple TV.

What happens if I turn off my photo stream on my iPhone?

What happens to your photos if you turn off My Photo Stream. Before you turn off My Photo Stream, save any photos that you want to keep on your device. If you sign out of iCloud or turn off My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, all of the photos in the My Photo Stream album are removed from that device.

You might be interested:  What does lte mean on iphone 6

How do I get rid of my Photo Stream?

When you delete a photo from My Photo Stream, it deletes from the My Photo Stream view on all of your devices after you connect each device to Wi-Fi or Ethernet.

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

  1. Open the Photos app.
  2. Tap the Albums tab.
  3. Tap My Photo Stream.
  4. Tap Select.
  5. Tap one or more photos. …
  6. Tap the Trash icon.

What is the difference between camera roll and my photo stream on iPhone?

The Camera Roll actually sits on your device, whereas My Photo Stream is in the cloud and syncs with all your other devices. Unlike Camera Roll, you need to enable My Photo Stream manually. A screenshot of the Camera Roll and My Photo Stream albums from an iPhone.

Why can I not delete photos from my iPhone?

There are several reasons why you can’t delete photos from iPhone. There’s 90% chance that it’s because you have previously synced your photos with iTunes of any other third-party app. There’s a certain limitation, introduced by Apple that doesn’t allow you to delete synced albums directly on your phone.

Does deleting photos from iPhone delete from iCloud?

If you have iCloud Photo Library turned on, any photos you delete from the phone will also be deleted from iCloud and from any other devices connected to that iCloud Photo Library. iCloud Photo Library is designed primarily as a method of syncing all of your photos among your devices.

What happened to my Photo Stream?

When you switch over to iCloud Photo Library, you’ll notice that the My Photo Stream album no longer appears on your device. Don’t worry: Those photos haven’t disappeared. They’ve just been folded into your “All Photos” section. That’s because iCloud Photo Library stores, well … all your photos.

You might be interested:  What is clean imei iphone

Does turning off Photo Stream delete photos?

If you disable My Photo Stream, it will remove synced photos on the device you’re currently using. However, the platform won’t automatically delete those images. They’ll still be on the devices that uploaded them to My Photo Stream.

What happens if I turn off iCloud photos?

If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. … This will allow iPhoto to automatically download all photo stream images, and safely store them on your hard drive. Then no matter what, they will be saved.

How do I get pictures from iCloud to my iPhone?

Get photos from iCloud to be stored on iPhone

  1. On your iPhone, go to Settings. Tap on your name -> iCloud.
  2. Select Photos and then iCloud photos (or iCloud Photo Library for older iOS versions). …
  3. Now, all you have to do is wait until the iCloud photos are downloaded to the iPhone.

Why are my photos not syncing to my iPhone?

Go to your Settings on the iPhone > Photos > Wireless Data. Running short of iCloud storage might be another factor that stops your iCloud photos from syncing. To tackle this “iCloud photo library not updating” issue, you can go to your Settings to check if there is sufficient iCloud storage for syncing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *