What is my photostream iphone

What happens when you turn off Photo Stream?

WARNING: Turning off Photo Stream on an iOS device removes all Photo Stream photos from the device, except for photos that have been saved to the device’s Camera Roll or to an album. On your device’s Home screen, tap Settings, and then tap Photos. Tap the Photo Stream switch to Off.

Can you delete Photo Stream without deleting camera roll?

2 Answers. If you haven’t enabled Photo Stream syncing on your Mac/PC, you should keep the copy that is in your camera roll until you’ve copied it to your PC. That is the original copy, and it won’t be deleted until you do it yourself.

What is the difference between iCloud photos and photostream?

Apple’s iCloud Photo Library makes it possible for you to store all of your photos and videos in iCloud. Once uploaded, you can view them on all of your iCloud-connected devices, as well as via iCloud.com. My Photo Stream automatically uploads new photos and sends them to all of your iCloud-connected devices.

Where has my photo stream gone?

Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. Check that My Photo Stream is on for each of your devices. If the feature is on, turn it off and tap Delete. Then turn on My Photo Stream again.

What happens if I turn off my photo stream on my iPhone?

What happens to your photos if you turn off My Photo Stream. Before you turn off My Photo Stream, save any photos that you want to keep on your device. If you sign out of iCloud or turn off My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, all of the photos in the My Photo Stream album are removed from that device.

You might be interested:  What is carplay iphone 6

How do I get rid of my Photo Stream?

When you delete a photo from My Photo Stream, it deletes from the My Photo Stream view on all of your devices after you connect each device to Wi-Fi or Ethernet.

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

  1. Open the Photos app.
  2. Tap the Albums tab.
  3. Tap My Photo Stream.
  4. Tap Select.
  5. Tap one or more photos. …
  6. Tap the Trash icon.

What is the difference between camera roll and my Photo Stream?

The simplest way to explain the difference between your Camera Roll and Photo Stream is that your Camera Roll is where all the pictures you’ve taken with your iPhone are, whereas My Photo Stream syncs only the most recent ones, so you can access them on other devices.

Does Photo Stream take up space on iPhone?

Yes, it does take up capacity. The Photo Stream version will be somewhat lower quality than the original in Camera Roll so you should import your photos to your computer, then periodically delete them from Camera Roll and/or Photo Stream to save space.

Why won’t all photos import from iPhone?

Answer: A: Check, if you enabled iCloud Photo Library on your iPhone – Settings > iCloud > Photos, also, if “Optimize Storage” is active. … Then disable iCloud Photo Library. Now import the the photos to your Mac and delete them from the iPhone.

Why are not all my photos on iCloud?

Another common reason for items not being uploaded to iCloud is a lack of storage. Apple gives every user 5GB for free, but if you take a lot of photographs then this can quickly fill up. To check your current usage, open the Settings app, tap on your account name, then select iCloud.

You might be interested:  What happens when u block someone on iphone

Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from phone?

Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.

Will my photos be deleted if I turn off iCloud?

If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. … The photo’s will still remain in ‘the cloud’.

Why can’t I see my photo stream on my iPhone?

In Settings > Network > Wi-Fi, check that Wi-Fi is on and you have an Internet connection. In Settings > Accounts > iCloud, check that My Photo Stream is on. If it is, turn it off and select Delete. … If you still don’t see all of your My Photo Stream photos, it might be due to storage capacity on your Apple TV.

Why did my iPhone photos disappeared?

Photos disappearing from iPhone can be triggered by low storage because of heavy apps, videos, and other data, disabled Photo Stream, unstable system, and more. Where did all my pictures go on my iPhone? On your iPhone, go to Settings > your name > iCloud and tap Photos to turn on iCloud Photos.

You might be interested:  What year did the iphone 4 come out

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *