Can you delete Photo Stream without deleting camera roll?
2 Answers. If you haven’t enabled Photo Stream syncing on your Mac/PC, you should keep the copy that is in your camera roll until you’ve copied it to your PC. That is the original copy, and it won’t be deleted until you do it yourself.
What happens when you turn off Photo Stream?
WARNING: Turning off Photo Stream on an iOS device removes all Photo Stream photos from the device, except for photos that have been saved to the device’s Camera Roll or to an album. On your device’s Home screen, tap Settings, and then tap Photos. Tap the Photo Stream switch to Off.
How do you use photostream on iPhone?
Here’s how to activate My Photo Stream on your devices:
- iOS devices: Go to Settings > iCloud > Photos (“Photo Stream” in iOS 6), and tap the “My Photo Stream” button to turn on the feature.
- Mac: Go to System Preferences > iCloud, and check the box for Photos (or “Photo Stream”).
What is the difference between photos and my Photo Stream?
Once uploaded, you can view them on all of your iCloud-connected devices, as well as via iCloud.com. … My Photo Stream automatically uploads new photos and sends them to all of your iCloud-connected devices. It stores the most recent 30 days’ worth of photos (up to 1,000 photos).
What is Photo Stream versus camera roll?
The simplest way to explain the difference between your Camera Roll and Photo Stream is that your Camera Roll is where all the pictures you’ve taken with your iPhone are, whereas My Photo Stream syncs only the most recent ones, so you can access them on other devices.
What is the difference between photo stream and iCloud photo library?
iCloud Photos stores all your photos as long as you have sufficient space. When you edit a photo while using My Photo Stream, the edits apply only to the photo you edited, not to versions synced with other devices. With iCloud Photos, all edits you make—on any of your devices—sync to all the rest of your devices.
Does turning off Photo Stream delete photos?
If you disable My Photo Stream, it will remove synced photos on the device you’re currently using. However, the platform won’t automatically delete those images. They’ll still be on the devices that uploaded them to My Photo Stream.
What happens if I turn off my photo stream on my iPhone?
What happens to your photos if you turn off My Photo Stream. Before you turn off My Photo Stream, save any photos that you want to keep on your device. If you sign out of iCloud or turn off My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, all of the photos in the My Photo Stream album are removed from that device.
Will I lose photos if I turn off iCloud?
If you turn off the iCloud Photo Library on your iPhone, it will remove any images in the Photo Stream that weren’t taken on that device. This means that any photos or videos captured on your iPad or Mac will no longer show in the Camera Roll on your phone.
Does Photo Stream take up space on iPhone?
Yes, it does take up capacity. The Photo Stream version will be somewhat lower quality than the original in Camera Roll so you should import your photos to your computer, then periodically delete them from Camera Roll and/or Photo Stream to save space.
Why are my photos not on my new iPhone?
After you restore your device, check Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. If iCloud Photos is turned on, then the photos were stored in iCloud Photos. If the photos and videos were included in the backup, they’ll download to your iOS device in the background when you restore.
How do I view my photo stream?
iPhone, iPad, or iPod
- Tap Settings > Wi-Fi on all of your devices. …
- Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos.
- Check that My Photo Stream is on for each of your devices. …
- On the device that took the photo you’re looking for, close the Camera app. …
- See if your iOS device is below 20% battery power.
Why are not all my photos on iCloud?
Another common reason for items not being uploaded to iCloud is a lack of storage. Apple gives every user 5GB for free, but if you take a lot of photographs then this can quickly fill up. To check your current usage, open the Settings app, tap on your account name, then select iCloud.
What happens if I turn off iCloud photos?
If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. … This will allow iPhoto to automatically download all photo stream images, and safely store them on your hard drive. Then no matter what, they will be saved.