What is photo stream on iphone 5

What is the photo stream on iPhone?

My Photo Stream uploads your most recent photos (except Live Photos) so that you can view and import them to all of your devices. Photos are stored in My Photo Stream for 30 days. iCloud Photos uploads all of your photos and videos to iCloud and keeps them up to date across your devices.

What happens if I turn off Photo Stream?

WARNING: Turning off Photo Stream on an iOS device removes all Photo Stream photos from the device, except for photos that have been saved to the device’s Camera Roll or to an album. On your device’s Home screen, tap Settings, and then tap Photos. Tap the Photo Stream switch to Off.

What is the difference between camera roll and my Photo Stream?

The simplest way to explain the difference between your Camera Roll and Photo Stream is that your Camera Roll is where all the pictures you’ve taken with your iPhone are, whereas My Photo Stream syncs only the most recent ones, so you can access them on other devices.

Why do I not have photo stream on my iPhone?

In Settings > Network > Wi-Fi, check that Wi-Fi is on and you have an Internet connection. In Settings > Accounts > iCloud, check that My Photo Stream is on. If it is, turn it off and select Delete. … If you still don’t see all of your My Photo Stream photos, it might be due to storage capacity on your Apple TV.

You might be interested:  What does the crescent moon mean on my iphone

Do I need photo stream if I have iCloud photo library?

The short and most important answer: My Photo Stream doesn’t count against your iCloud storage. … Do you have a lot of photos that you want to access across your devices at any time? – You should use iCloud Photo Library to store and access your photos and videos.

What is the difference between my photo stream and iCloud photo library?

iCloud Photos stores all your photos as long as you have sufficient space. When you edit a photo while using My Photo Stream, the edits apply only to the photo you edited, not to versions synced with other devices. With iCloud Photos, all edits you make—on any of your devices—sync to all the rest of your devices.

Does deleting photostream delete camera roll?

When you delete a photo from My Photo Stream, it deletes from the My Photo Stream view on all of your devices after you connect each device to Wi-Fi or Ethernet. … These photos won’t delete when you remove photos from My Photo Stream: Photos that you copied to the Photos tab or Camera Roll on your iOS device.

Will my photos be deleted if I turn off iCloud?

If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. … The photo’s will still remain in ‘the cloud’.

You might be interested:  What is iphone live

Why are my photos showing up on my husbands iPhone?

Check Settings>iCloud. If the same ID appears on both phones, you are sharing the same account, and therefore the same photo stream. To stop this, he need to be on a different iCloud account. The process for doing this depends on whether he’s running iOS 7 or 8.

Why do photos stay in camera roll?

This is because the albums in the Photos app (both smart albums and user-created albums) do not physically contain any photos. All photos are physically kept in the Camera Roll only (this is also why Apple renamed it a few versions ago to “All photos”). The smart albums can be regarded as automatic Camera Roll filters.

Does deleting a photo from iPhone delete it from iCloud?

When you delete a photo or video from your Photos app, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and iCloud storage. You can recover your photos and videos from the Recently Deleted album for 30 days.

Can you delete Photo Stream without deleting camera roll?

2 Answers. If you haven’t enabled Photo Stream syncing on your Mac/PC, you should keep the copy that is in your camera roll until you’ve copied it to your PC. That is the original copy, and it won’t be deleted until you do it yourself.

How do I enable Photostream on my iPhone?

Here’s how to activate My Photo Stream on your devices: iOS devices: Go to Settings > iCloud > Photos (“Photo Stream” in iOS 6), and tap the “My Photo Stream” button to turn on the feature. Mac: Go to System Preferences > iCloud, and check the box for Photos (or “Photo Stream”).

You might be interested:  What year did the iphone 6s plus come out

Why are photos on my iPhone not on my iPad?

iPhone, iPad or iPod

Check that Wi-Fi is on and you have an Internet connection. Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. Check that My Photo Stream is on for each of your devices. If the feature is on, turn it off and tap Delete.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *