What is photostream on iphone

What happens when you turn off Photo Stream?

WARNING: Turning off Photo Stream on an iOS device removes all Photo Stream photos from the device, except for photos that have been saved to the device’s Camera Roll or to an album. On your device’s Home screen, tap Settings, and then tap Photos. Tap the Photo Stream switch to Off.

Can you delete Photo Stream without deleting camera roll?

2 Answers. If you haven’t enabled Photo Stream syncing on your Mac/PC, you should keep the copy that is in your camera roll until you’ve copied it to your PC. That is the original copy, and it won’t be deleted until you do it yourself.

Does my photo stream take up space on my iPhone?

Unlike iCloud Photo Library, My Photo Stream doesn’t use any iCloud storage. It does, however, take up space on the devices it syncs with, which is why there is a limitation of only 1,000 pictures and only from the last 30 days.

What is the difference between iCloud photos and photostream?

Apple’s iCloud Photo Library makes it possible for you to store all of your photos and videos in iCloud. Once uploaded, you can view them on all of your iCloud-connected devices, as well as via iCloud.com. My Photo Stream automatically uploads new photos and sends them to all of your iCloud-connected devices.

What happens if I turn off my photo stream on my iPhone?

What happens to your photos if you turn off My Photo Stream. Before you turn off My Photo Stream, save any photos that you want to keep on your device. If you sign out of iCloud or turn off My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, all of the photos in the My Photo Stream album are removed from that device.

You might be interested:  What is private browsing on iphone

Does deleting photostream delete camera roll?

When you delete a photo from My Photo Stream, it deletes from the My Photo Stream view on all of your devices after you connect each device to Wi-Fi or Ethernet. … These photos won’t delete when you remove photos from My Photo Stream: Photos that you copied to the Photos tab or Camera Roll on your iOS device.

Does deleting photos from iPhone delete from iCloud?

If you have iCloud Photo Library turned on, any photos you delete from the phone will also be deleted from iCloud and from any other devices connected to that iCloud Photo Library. iCloud Photo Library is designed primarily as a method of syncing all of your photos among your devices.

How do I get my photo stream back?

iPhone, iPad, or iPod

  1. Tap Settings > Wi-Fi on all of your devices. …
  2. Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos.
  3. Check that My Photo Stream is on for each of your devices. …
  4. On the device that took the photo you’re looking for, close the Camera app. …
  5. See if your iOS device is below 20% battery power.

How do you use photostream on Iphone?

Here’s how to activate My Photo Stream on your devices:

  1. iOS devices: Go to Settings > iCloud > Photos (“Photo Stream” in iOS 6), and tap the “My Photo Stream” button to turn on the feature.
  2. Mac: Go to System Preferences > iCloud, and check the box for Photos (or “Photo Stream”).

How do you delete photos from photostream on Iphone?

Turn Off “My Photo Stream” and Delete the Photo Album of Duplicate Images

  1. Open Settings and go to “Photos & Camera”
  2. Toggle “My Photo Stream” to the OFF position.
  3. Confirm that you want to turn off My Photo Stream, and delete the My Photo Stream album.
You might be interested:  What size screen does the iphone 6 have

What happens if I turn off iCloud photos?

If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. … This will allow iPhoto to automatically download all photo stream images, and safely store them on your hard drive. Then no matter what, they will be saved.

Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from phone?

Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.

Why are not all my photos on iCloud?

Another common reason for items not being uploaded to iCloud is a lack of storage. Apple gives every user 5GB for free, but if you take a lot of photographs then this can quickly fill up. To check your current usage, open the Settings app, tap on your account name, then select iCloud.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *