Can you delete Photo Stream without deleting camera roll?
2 Answers. If you haven’t enabled Photo Stream syncing on your Mac/PC, you should keep the copy that is in your camera roll until you’ve copied it to your PC. That is the original copy, and it won’t be deleted until you do it yourself.
How does photostream work on iPhone?
When do my photos upload to My Photo Stream? Photos that you take on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch automatically upload to My Photo Stream when you leave the Camera app and connect to Wi-Fi. And new photos that you import on your Mac to the Photos app automatically upload when you connect to Wi-Fi or Ethernet.
What happens if I turn off Photo Stream?
WARNING: Turning off Photo Stream on an iOS device removes all Photo Stream photos from the device, except for photos that have been saved to the device’s Camera Roll or to an album. On your device’s Home screen, tap Settings, and then tap Photos. Tap the Photo Stream switch to Off.
What is the photo stream?
iCloud Photo Library lets you access your photos across all your devices, and so does My Photo Stream, so why use one or the other? … My Photo Stream automatically uploads new photos and sends them to all of your iCloud-connected devices. It stores the most recent 30 days’ worth of photos (up to 1,000 photos).
What is the difference between photo stream and camera roll?
The simplest way to explain the difference between your Camera Roll and Photo Stream is that your Camera Roll is where all the pictures you’ve taken with your iPhone are, whereas My Photo Stream syncs only the most recent ones, so you can access them on other devices.
What is the difference between photo stream and iCloud photo library?
iCloud Photos stores all your photos as long as you have sufficient space. When you edit a photo while using My Photo Stream, the edits apply only to the photo you edited, not to versions synced with other devices. With iCloud Photos, all edits you make—on any of your devices—sync to all the rest of your devices.
Where did my photo stream go?
iPhone, iPad, or iPod
- Tap Settings > Wi-Fi on all of your devices. …
- Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos.
- Check that My Photo Stream is on for each of your devices. …
- On the device that took the photo you’re looking for, close the Camera app. …
- See if your iOS device is below 20% battery power.
How do I get rid of my Photo Stream?
When you delete a photo from My Photo Stream, it deletes from the My Photo Stream view on all of your devices after you connect each device to Wi-Fi or Ethernet.
On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch
- Open the Photos app.
- Tap the Albums tab.
- Tap My Photo Stream.
- Tap Select.
- Tap one or more photos. …
- Tap the Trash icon.
Why am I getting my daughters photos on my iPhone?
if you are okay with her being logged into your iCloud account but you don’t want your photos to end up on her iPhone, Go to settings>Photos & Camera> and turn off “Photo Stream” on her device. You need to have different Apple IDs on each phone. Or everything on the cloud will move between every phone.
Will my photos be deleted if I turn off iCloud?
If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. … The photo’s will still remain in ‘the cloud’.
Does turning off Photo Stream delete photos?
If you disable My Photo Stream, it will remove synced photos on the device you’re currently using. However, the platform won’t automatically delete those images. They’ll still be on the devices that uploaded them to My Photo Stream.
Will I lose my photos if I sign out of my Apple ID?
You will lose access to any shared photo albums, but they will remain in iCloud and will reappear on your phone when you sign back in. You will lose my photo stream photos older than 30 days. … Non-photo stream photos will remain on your phone.