Can you delete Photo Stream without deleting camera roll?
2 Answers. If you haven’t enabled Photo Stream syncing on your Mac/PC, you should keep the copy that is in your camera roll until you’ve copied it to your PC. That is the original copy, and it won’t be deleted until you do it yourself.
How does photostream work on iPhone?
When do my photos upload to My Photo Stream? Photos that you take on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch automatically upload to My Photo Stream when you leave the Camera app and connect to Wi-Fi. And new photos that you import on your Mac to the Photos app automatically upload when you connect to Wi-Fi or Ethernet.
What happens if I turn off Photo Stream?
WARNING: Turning off Photo Stream on an iOS device removes all Photo Stream photos from the device, except for photos that have been saved to the device’s Camera Roll or to an album. On your device’s Home screen, tap Settings, and then tap Photos. Tap the Photo Stream switch to Off.
Why isn’t my photo stream showing up?
In Settings > Network > Wi-Fi, check that Wi-Fi is on and you have an Internet connection. In Settings > Accounts > iCloud, check that My Photo Stream is on. If it is, turn it off and select Delete. … If you still don’t see all of your My Photo Stream photos, it might be due to storage capacity on your Apple TV.
What is the difference between photo stream and camera roll?
The simplest way to explain the difference between your Camera Roll and Photo Stream is that your Camera Roll is where all the pictures you’ve taken with your iPhone are, whereas My Photo Stream syncs only the most recent ones, so you can access them on other devices.
What is the difference between photo stream and iCloud photo library?
iCloud Photos stores all your photos as long as you have sufficient space. When you edit a photo while using My Photo Stream, the edits apply only to the photo you edited, not to versions synced with other devices. With iCloud Photos, all edits you make—on any of your devices—sync to all the rest of your devices.
What happened to my Photo Stream?
When you switch over to iCloud Photo Library, you’ll notice that the My Photo Stream album no longer appears on your device. Don’t worry: Those photos haven’t disappeared. They’ve just been folded into your “All Photos” section. That’s because iCloud Photo Library stores, well … all your photos.
Why are my photos not on my new iPhone?
After you restore your device, check Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. If iCloud Photos is turned on, then the photos were stored in iCloud Photos. If the photos and videos were included in the backup, they’ll download to your iOS device in the background when you restore.
Does deleting photostream delete camera roll?
When you delete a photo from My Photo Stream, it deletes from the My Photo Stream view on all of your devices after you connect each device to Wi-Fi or Ethernet. … These photos won’t delete when you remove photos from My Photo Stream: Photos that you copied to the Photos tab or Camera Roll on your iOS device.
Why am I getting my daughters photos on my iPhone?
if you are okay with her being logged into your iCloud account but you don’t want your photos to end up on her iPhone, Go to settings>Photos & Camera> and turn off “Photo Stream” on her device. You need to have different Apple IDs on each phone. Or everything on the cloud will move between every phone.
How do I turn off photo sharing?
To stop people from adding photos:
- On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .
- At the top, tap Sharing .
- Open an album.
- In the top right, tap More Options.
- Turn off Collaborate.
What happens if I turn off iCloud photos?
If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. … This will allow iPhoto to automatically download all photo stream images, and safely store them on your hard drive. Then no matter what, they will be saved.
How do I get pictures from iCloud to my iPhone?
Get photos from iCloud to be stored on iPhone
- On your iPhone, go to Settings. Tap on your name -> iCloud.
- Select Photos and then iCloud photos (or iCloud Photo Library for older iOS versions). …
- Now, all you have to do is wait until the iCloud photos are downloaded to the iPhone.