What is the photostream on iphone

What happens if I turn off Photo Stream?

WARNING: Turning off Photo Stream on an iOS device removes all Photo Stream photos from the device, except for photos that have been saved to the device’s Camera Roll or to an album. On your device’s Home screen, tap Settings, and then tap Photos. Tap the Photo Stream switch to Off.

Why can I see photostream on my iPhone?

In Settings > Network > Wi-Fi, check that Wi-Fi is on and you have an Internet connection. In Settings > Accounts > iCloud, check that My Photo Stream is on. If it is, turn it off and select Delete. … If you still don’t see all of your My Photo Stream photos, it might be due to storage capacity on your Apple TV.

What is the difference between iCloud photos and photostream?

Apple’s iCloud Photo Library makes it possible for you to store all of your photos and videos in iCloud. Once uploaded, you can view them on all of your iCloud-connected devices, as well as via iCloud.com. My Photo Stream automatically uploads new photos and sends them to all of your iCloud-connected devices.

How do you delete photos from photostream on iPhone?

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

  1. Open the Photos app.
  2. Tap the Albums tab.
  3. Tap My Photo Stream.
  4. Tap Select.
  5. Tap one or more photos. You’ll see a checkmark on the photos that you select.
  6. Tap the Trash icon. Tap Delete [number] Photos.

What happens if I turn off my photo stream on my iPhone?

What happens to your photos if you turn off My Photo Stream. Before you turn off My Photo Stream, save any photos that you want to keep on your device. If you sign out of iCloud or turn off My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, all of the photos in the My Photo Stream album are removed from that device.

You might be interested:  What can the iphone 6s do

How do I delete photos from photostream without deleting?

If you decide Photo Stream isn’t working out for you, you can turn it off without deleting any photos from your iPhone or Mac.

How to turn off My Photo Stream

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. Tap on your Apple ID account.
  3. Select iCloud and then Photos.
  4. Turn off the toggle for My Photo Stream.

How do I enable Photostream on my iPhone?

Here’s how to activate My Photo Stream on your devices: iOS devices: Go to Settings > iCloud > Photos (“Photo Stream” in iOS 6), and tap the “My Photo Stream” button to turn on the feature. Mac: Go to System Preferences > iCloud, and check the box for Photos (or “Photo Stream”).

Why are the photos on my iPhone not on my iPad?

iPhone, iPad or iPod

Check that Wi-Fi is on and you have an Internet connection. Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. Check that My Photo Stream is on for each of your devices. If the feature is on, turn it off and tap Delete.

Why won’t all photos import from iPhone?

Answer: A: Check, if you enabled iCloud Photo Library on your iPhone – Settings > iCloud > Photos, also, if “Optimize Storage” is active. … Then disable iCloud Photo Library. Now import the the photos to your Mac and delete them from the iPhone.

Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from phone?

Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.

You might be interested:  How to tell what is using data on iphone

Why are not all my photos on iCloud?

Another common reason for items not being uploaded to iCloud is a lack of storage. Apple gives every user 5GB for free, but if you take a lot of photographs then this can quickly fill up. To check your current usage, open the Settings app, tap on your account name, then select iCloud.

What happens to my photos if I cancel iCloud?

where it says “If you cancel your plan or you don’t renew it, you’ll automatically go back to 5GB of free storage.” and “If you downgrade your storage plan and your content exceeds the storage you have available, new photos and videos won’t upload to iCloud Photo Library and your devices stop backing up to iCloud.

Does deleting photos from iPhone delete from iCloud?

If you have iCloud Photo Library turned on, any photos you delete from the phone will also be deleted from iCloud and from any other devices connected to that iCloud Photo Library. iCloud Photo Library is designed primarily as a method of syncing all of your photos among your devices.

Why can I not delete photos from my iPhone?

There are several reasons why you can’t delete photos from iPhone. There’s 90% chance that it’s because you have previously synced your photos with iTunes of any other third-party app. There’s a certain limitation, introduced by Apple that doesn’t allow you to delete synced albums directly on your phone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *