When you block someone on iphone what happens

When you block someone on iPhone what do they see?

When you block a phone number or contact, they can still leave a voicemail, but you won’t get a notification. Messages that are sent or received won’t be delivered. Also, the contact won’t get a notification that the call or message was blocked.

Can you tell if someone blocked your texts?

Can you tell if someone blocked your texts for sure? No. … If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

When you block someone do they know?

You are never notified with any of it. You can check it on your own. I misread the question. You asked what the blocked person will receive if he will try to text you.

When you block someone on iPhone Can you still see their messages?

Once blocked, the caller can’t leave any kind of message on your iPhone, whether it’s an iMessage or SMS. That means you can’t see any messages that have already been blocked, but you can unblock that person and start receiving messages again in the future, with just a few clicks.

Does person know they are blocked on iPhone?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.

You might be interested:  What type of sim card for iphone 5c

Why am I still getting texts from a blocked number iPhone?

If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID. … Apple ID would work for iMessage.

Do text messages still deliver when blocked?

You can still use iMessage to text your former contact, but like your phone calls they’ll never receive the message or any notification of a text received. There is one clue that you’ve been blocked, though. … If the previous iMessage says Delivered but the most recent one doesn’t, it can mean that you’ve been blocked.

Does it still say delivered if blocked?

If the iMessage never shows a “Delivered” or “Read” message, and it’s still blue, then you may have been blocked – but not always. … If the iMessage goes through and shows a “Delivered” message, then you have probably not been blocked.

Can you see if a blocked number has tried to contact you?

If you have a smartphone Android, to know if a blocked number called you, you can use the call and SMS blocking tool, as long as it is present on your device. … After that, press the card call, where you can see the history of calls received but blocked by phone numbers that you previously added to the blacklist.

Where do Blocked messages go?

Hi Asb328, welcome to the Android Messages User Forum! As far as I know, “blocked” messages are actually BLOCKED and do not get sent to your phone. They basically don’t exist.

Steps to view blocked messages.

  1. Open messages app.
  2. Tap More Archived.
  3. You will find all your archived and blocked messages here.
You might be interested:  What are gestures on iphone 5

What happens when a blocked number tries to text you?

When a blocked number tries to send you a text message, it won’t go through. … You’ll still get the messages, but they’ll be delivered to a separate “Unknown Senders” inbox. You also won’t see notifications for these texts.

What does the other person see when you block them on WhatsApp?

Blocking someone on WhatsApp is pretty straightforward but the blocked person will not be notified of the move. There are, however, clues. Users will no longer see a contact’s last seen or online status in the chat window. WhatsApp users will also not see updates to a contact’s profile photo.

Do messages get deleted when you block someone?

No, when you block someone in iMessage your message thread history is not deleted. Blocking someone will prevent you from receiving calls and messages from that number/person from that point forward. It does not affect any of the previous messages.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *