Delete photos from iphone but not icloud

How do I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them on iCloud?

Tap on “iCloud” (should be the first subtitle below name, security, and payment). 4. Tap on “iCloud Photos” and “My Photo Stream” so the green toggle isn’t showing – this will delete the iCloud album from your iPhone, but leave your album in iCloud intact.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone only?

How to delete all photos from iPhone

  1. Open Photos app.
  2. Tap Albums.
  3. Tap All Photos.
  4. Tap Select.
  5. Tap or drag across to select photos to delete.
  6. Tap the trash can icon.

Can I delete photos from just one Apple device?

If you are using iCloud Photo Library, then it is normal for deleting a photo on one device to also delete it from iCloud and from any other device that is using the service. This behaviour cannot be changed. You can disable iCloud photo syncing (chews up a ton of memory anyway) and use something else.

Does deleting photos from iPhone delete from iCloud?

If you have iCloud Photo Library turned on, any photos you delete from the phone will also be deleted from iCloud and from any other devices connected to that iCloud Photo Library. … The recently deleted folder is supposed to remain for 30 days, but if you empty it on the iPhone, it will delete them from iCloud.

Can I store photos in iCloud and not on my phone?

Store your photos and videos in iCloud

Your photos and videos are stored on your device in their original, high-resolution version. … Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. Turn on iCloud Photos. Select Optimize iPhone Storage to save space on your device.

You might be interested:  Iphone screen repair cost

Why can’t I delete photos off my iPhone?

There are several reasons why you can’t delete photos from iPhone. There’s 90% chance that it’s because you have previously synced your photos with iTunes of any other third-party app. There’s a certain limitation, introduced by Apple that doesn’t allow you to delete synced albums directly on your phone.

Where do photos go when permanently deleted?

When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days. If it is more than 30 days old, your pictures will be permanently deleted.21 мая 2020 г.

How do I delete photos from my phone only?

Delete selected device copy photos from the device in the photos menu

  1. Open the Google Photos app on your mobile device .
  2. Select one or more photos that are on the device.
  3. At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon.
  4. Select Delete Device Copy.

How do I delete photos from one device?

Your Android device is running out of internal storage space.

Freeing up space

  1. Open Google Photos on your Android device.
  2. Slide right from the left edge of the screen to reveal the sidebar.
  3. Tap Settings.
  4. Tap Free Up Device Storage.
  5. When prompted, tap REMOVE (Figure B).

Does iCloud save photos forever?

If you have the space on your device, and on iCloud Photo Library, then you can keep the images there forever. iCloud Photo Library keeps your photos and videos organized into various sections. These are called “Moments”, “Collections”, and “Years”. These are synced across all your Mac and iOS devices.

You might be interested:  Best place to buy refurbished iphone

What happens if I turn off my iCloud photos?

If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. … The photo’s will still remain in ‘the cloud’.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *