What happens when your phone is on Do Not Disturb and someone calls you?
When Do Not Disturb is turned on, it sends incoming calls to voicemail and does not alert you about calls or text messages. It also silences all notifications, so you’re not disturbed by the phone. You might want to enable Do Not Disturb mode when you go to bed, or during meals, meetings, and movies.
How does Do Not Disturb work iPhone?
About Do Not Disturb
The Do Not Disturb option on the iPhone stops notifications, alerts and calls from making any noise, vibration or lighting up the phone screen when the screen is locked. You can turn on Do Not Disturb in your iPhone’s “Settings” section.
How do you put one person on Do Not Disturb?
Here’s how to do it:
- Open Messages app and tap on the conversation thread that you want to set Do Not Disturb for.
- Tap on the blue circle with an “i” on the upper right.
- Move the slider for Hide Alerts to the right to enable Do Not Disturb feature for this contact.
- Tap Done.
Do texts still come through on Do Not Disturb?
When my phone is on do not disturb, calls and texts still come through on Android Auto. … While Android Auto enables Do Not Disturb mode on your phone, it still allows certain notifications to go through. You can try changing your Do Not Disturb settings by following the steps below.
Can you still see who called on do not disturb?
yes. They show as missed calls, just the same as any unanswered call, and voicemails can be left. yes. They show as missed calls, just the same as any unanswered call, and voicemails can be left.
How can you tell if someone blocked your number from texting?
Take a look at your texting app, which will most likely be iMessage. “Most likely, when you send a message, you will get a ‘delivered’ confirmation when the message has been delivered,” he told RD.com. When you look at your messages with the person you think blocked you, look for that confirmation.
What does a moon next to a text mean?
Do Not Disturb feature
How do you know if someone blocked your texts on iPhone?
Method 2: Sending Text or iMessage to the iPhone Number to Check for Block. You can also try to check if your number has been blocked by sending the person a message. If the iMessage never shows a “Delivered” or “Read” message, and it’s still blue, then you may have been blocked – but not always.
How do you know if someone blocked your number on iPhone?
If you get a notification like “Message Not Delivered” or you get no notification at all, that’s a sign of a potential block. Next, you could try calling the person. If the call goes right to voicemail or rings once (or a half ring) then goes to voicemail, that’s further evidence you may have been blocked.
What happens to texts when Do Not Disturb is on iPhone?
You can use the Do Not Disturb feature on your iPhone whenever you want to block any calls, texts, or other notifications from making your phone ring. The notifications and alerts will still be stored on your phone, and you can check them at any time, but your iPhone won’t light up or ring.
When you hide alerts on iPhone does it still say delivered?
Hide Alerts simply mutes notifications for a conversation. You will still receive new messages with the conversation threads in chronological order. If a conversation is deleted, Hide Alerts will remain active on any new messages received from that contact.
Is hide alerts the same as Do Not Disturb?
Answer 1 – Yes, this does the same thing that the “Do Not Disturb” setting did for individual message conversations in older versions of iOS. … Choose the conversation for which you want to hide alerts.