Remove find my iphone

What happens when you remove iPhone from Find My Iphone?

When you remove a device, it’s removed from your Find My iPhone Devices list, and if your device has iOS 8 or later, Activation Lock is also turned off. You can also use a different iOS device to remove your device. For more information, open Find My iPhone, tap Help, then go to “Remove your device.”

How do I turn Find my off?

Open your device’s Settings app. Tap Security & location. Tap Find My Device. Turn off Find My Device.

How do I remove old iPhone from Find My Iphone?

If the previous owner isn’t with you

  1. Sign in to iCloud.com with their Apple ID.
  2. Go to Find My iPhone.
  3. Click All Devices at the top of the screen.
  4. Select the device that you want to remove from iCloud.
  5. Click Erase [device]. Select Next until the device is erased.
  6. Click Remove from Account.

What happens when you erase device on Find my phone?

Erase device: Permanently deletes all data on your phone (but might not delete SD cards). After you erase, Find My Device won’t work on the phone. Important: If you find your phone after erasing, you’ll likely need your Google Account password to use it again. Learn about device protection.

Does erase iPhone delete everything?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

You might be interested:  Text from computer iphone

How can I find my phone if its off?

Use Google Location History – now called ‘Timeline’ – to track your lost Android phone (even if it’s turned off)

  1. Your device is connected with your Google account.
  2. Your device has or had access to the internet (before it was turned off).

Why do I need to turn off Find My iPhone?

When you turn off Find My iPhone, you lose these capabilities, which can make your iPhone more difficult to recover. If you want to sell, give away, or trade in your iPhone, or you need to send it in for service, then you will need to turn off Find My iPhone.

Do I need to turn off Find My iPhone before resetting?

A factory restore does not disable Find My Phone. Only turning it off before the device was restored, or knowing the password to the Apple ID that enabled it. When you’ve wiped your device, it should have popped the widow asking to log in to your Apple ID and disable Find My iPhone.

Does removing iPhone from iCloud erase data?

No. To remove an iPhone from iCloud, you have to sign out of the iCloud account to which it is connected. On doing that you are asked what iCloud data, if any, you want to keep on the iPhone. If you choose not to keep any of it, any synced data with iCloud is removed from the iPhone.

How do you cancel erase on Find my Device?

How To Cancel An Android Remote Wipe: Real Solution

  1. Shut down all data communications by removing the SIM and shutting down your WIFI network.
  2. Boot. Log into the phone. Switch to plane mode. Go to Settings>Security>Device Administrators>Disable ADM.
  3. Backup your data (optional)
  4. Reboot, re-enable ADM.
You might be interested:  Iphone 8 camera megapixels

Can I erase my iPhone if it is offline?

If your device is offline, the remote erase begins the next time it’s online. If you erase then find your iOS device, you can restore the information on the device using iCloud Backup (if backup was turned on before you erased it) or iTunes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *