Does removing iPhone from iCloud erase data?
No. To remove an iPhone from iCloud, you have to sign out of the iCloud account to which it is connected. On doing that you are asked what iCloud data, if any, you want to keep on the iPhone. If you choose not to keep any of it, any synced data with iCloud is removed from the iPhone.
What happens if you remove an iPhone from iCloud?
If you remove a device from iCloud, and the device reconnects to the Internet, it reappears in the My Devices section of Settings. Note that if you also remove it from Find My iPhone, activation lock will be turned off.
Can I disable Find My iPhone from iCloud?
Turn off Find My iPhone with iCloud.com
- Visit iCloud.com.
- Or Log in and select Find my iPhone.
- It will start to search for your devices.
- Any devices online will show with a map, if none of your devices are online you will see this screen.
- Click on the All Devices dropdown menu and choose your device (it should be offline)
How do I deactivate my old iPhone and activate my new iPhone?
- Back up your old phone. Previous iPhone User: Plug in your iPhone & open iTunes® or iCloud® to initiate backup. …
- Turn off your old phone. Otherwise, your new phone activation won’t process.
- Activate your iPhone. Turn on your new iPhone and follow the Setup Assistant’s onscreen instruction. …
- Sync your iPhone.
How do I separate two iphones with the same Apple ID?
Sign in with a different Apple ID to create your new account. Choose, Merge, to upload your data. Once you are on separate accounts, you can each go to icloud.com and delete the other person’s data from your account.
Should I remove a stolen iPhone from iCloud?
Answer: A: If you had a secure passcode on it, your data is safe. If you enable Lost Mode, your data is safe. If you remove it from your account, it could be reactivated but without your data Your data is not at risk.
Will I lose my photos if I turn off iCloud?
iCloud Photos is an optional backup feature on Apple devices that securely stores your photos and videos online in the cloud. It’s helpful because it means that even if you were to lose your device, you won’t lose your photographs.
Should I remove old iPhone from account?
Even if you still have that old iPhone you never use, it’s not a bad idea to clear it out so you don’t accidentally keep sending two-factor codes to an old device and wonder why it’s not working (which happened to me just yesterday). Click Settings > My Devices and remove anything you no longer have.
How do you find a lost iPhone that is turned off?
If accessing Find My iPhone via the website or on another device, it’s important you sign in to the same iCloud account linked to the lost iPhone. After signing in, select your phone from the list of devices to view its current location. If the device has been turned off, the last known location will be shown.
Does resetting iPhone turn off Find My Iphone?
A factory restore does not disable Find My Phone. Only turning it off before the device was restored, or knowing the password to the Apple ID that enabled it. When you’ve wiped your device, it should have popped the widow asking to log in to your Apple ID and disable Find My iPhone.
Is there a way to turn off Find My iPhone without the phone?
How do I turn off Find My iPhone remotely in iCloud?
- Using a desktop or laptop computer, go to iCloud and sign in to your account with your Apple ID and password. Use the same Apple ID and password linked to the phone you’re selling.
- Click “All Devices” on top center of the screen.
- Select the device you’re selling.
- Click Erase the Device.
How do I unlink my two iPhones?
Question: Q: how to unlink 2 iPhones
- On one of the phones go to Settings>Messages>Send & Receive, tap the ID, sign out, then sign back in with a different ID. …
- On both phones go to Settings>Messages>Send & Receive and uncheck the email address(es) shown under “You can be reached by iMessage at”.
How do I stop my two iPhones from syncing?
Begin by deciding which two phones will be changing. On these two phones, go to Settings>iCloud and turn all data that is syncing with iCloud (contacts, calendars, etc.) to Off. When prompted choose to keep the data on the iPhone. After everything is turned off, scroll to the bottom and tap Delete Account.